Complete Newbie question(s)...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Complete Newbie question(s)...

I'm interested in purchasing reWASD to fix a particular problem with my controller.

I have a Rock Candy Gamepad, which works beautifully in Xbox 360 mode. Unfortunately it occasionally gets it in its head that it's in controller slot 2, and there doesn't appear to be anything that I can do to get it back down to controller slot 1, except rebooting the whole machine. I prefer not to do that, as the computer acts as server for a number of other bits and pieces in the house, and they can get confused if it disappears.

So, question - will reWASD (with all, or any of the plugins) allow me to remap an XB360 controller in slot 2 to work as if it's in slot 1?

Hey there!

I'm not sure if I get you correct.

Your gamepad has two modes? It works as Xbox 360 and as something else? Is it a kind of a physical switcher?

Officially, we do not support PDP, so I can't give you an exact answer at the moment. The best way to see if it works is to try. reWASD has 14-day trial period (and 3-day period for each feature). But our first question is whether reWASD detects it or not. It should detect on Xbox 360 mode, but it is better to check.

Comment

Hi

I believe it can mode switch - I can't find the manual at the moment, but IIRC it definitely does something different if you hold down the home button while you're plugging it in.

I'm not too worried about that - by default the controller fires up as an XB360 (It's licenced by MS, it's got a X-box branded home button, and the four-way lights...) and pretty much all the games on Steam see it as such.