Bf 2042

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bf 2042

I've been trying to set up mine PS 5 controller with a reWASD config I've got nothing found at all to the controller there is no virtual controller and there is no keyboard but when I start battlefield and then turn on rewasd my game just goes bonkers my players starts moving by himself he starts looking at the sky and looking around it's like a third person is controlling my player in game I've got absolutely nothing bound to my controller in the config that once I start the config in reward things start to happen in the game alone I don't understand what I'm doing I'm also new to reWASD

We would appreciate it if you can share us with the screenshot of the config you use. Also, please enter the advanced stick settings and make another one, so we can better understand what is going on in order to assist you with that.
    Thank you in advance.

Comment

Is it possibly the anti cheat system in bf2042 picking up the reWASD and blocking it that's why I'm having the strange issues ?

Comment

Also how come I keep having to wait with my post to get then approved before there posted🤔

Comment

The issue you described looks like the constant input switch. It is caused because you described that you have keyboard+mouse mappings and gamepad mappings on the same device. Please make sure to have one input only on your device.
          Also, activate the unmaps feature for all the buttons in order to block the native input coming from your device.

We are not sure if that is related to the anti-cheat since the game is not even launched yet, and we do not know the information upfront, moreover, we are not really the players of battlefield. But there are no such issues on previous Battlefield games.

Comment

Ok thanks for your quick reply I'll look some more and if I'm still stuck I'm upload my config file you to look at