Apex Legends - Need help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Apex Legends - Need help

So, Im having some issues with apex legends and reWASD. The game wont recognize my mouse and keyboard as an input device with xbox buttons attached to the mouse and keyboard... Ive tried Removing and adding devices to check for errors, ive tried completely removing the controller so it doesnt pick up a second input device from the computer. Ive tried looking in the game settings to see if there was a way to just select a device to run from (How some games let you select controller / KB&M etc.. But there isnt anything in the menu for it..

Is this something that anyone else is experiencing or had trouble with... Is it just Apex causing this certain issue.. some answers or some guidance could go a long way and i appreciate it alot, So thank you ahead of time.

Im not a complete noob when it comes to the app, ive made all my own configs for several games already and made them work.

Im not sure if you guys want screen shots of anything, but if you need them or do want them. please let me know =)

Hey there!

Could you please show me the screenshot of your group? Something like I have here:

Click image for larger version

Name:	cb2245abf0.jpg
Views:	1967
Size:	35.0 KB
ID:	231363

Comment

Originally Posted by reWASDer View Post
      Hey there!

Could you please show me the screenshot of your group? Something like I have here:
      Click image for larger version

Name:	ApexGroup.jpg
Views:	1948
Size:	22.7 KB
ID:	231365

This is what my current group looks like. Ive tried Removing the Steelseries Duo, Which is basically just an xbox controller but made by steelseries, Ive also tried an actual xbox one controller wired to the pc instead of the Duo, But this setup works for every other game ive played FPS wise.. Splitgate, COD, Halo infinite, obviously just using a different control scheme based on which game i play.

Comment

Try a couple more things: