Issue with layers switch

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Issue with layers switch

When i press the layer switch button, i expect the tayer to be applied immediately. But now, after update, the layer is applied with a delay.
    I found that preference "Shortcut press time" affects the delay time. You can set this prefernce to maximum vaue and check.
    Now i am forced to set this parameter to the minimum value. But this value is 50 ms. Please, fix this.

Hi!
    Please send me the config you are using.
    Your configs are stored here: C:\Users\Public\Documents\reWASD\Profiles
    ​​​​​​​I need the correspondent *.rewasd file.

Comment

Hello!
      Here is the config file (in attachment).
      Perhaps, the reason is that my layer switch buttons are also used in shortcut combinations.

I've been using this config for about six months now. And yesterday it stopped working properly. I was afraid that my controller was broken

Shared version of config:
      FF14 key bindings (rewasd.com)
      Attached Files

Comment

Hello!

It happens because you use paddles as Shortcuts, and reWASD waits Shortcut Press Time to understand if it is a pressed paddle or a pressed shortcut. Which version did you use before, 6.0.1 or the older one? Is this config was created for this version or have you used it before too?

Comment

I've created this config about 6 month ago.
          Yes, i think, i use 6.0.1 version before. Most likely i missed version 6.1.0.
          Can i download setup version 6.0.1 for test purpose?

I think the issue is caused by this change (from release note version 6.1.0):
          "Try endless possibilities of fully reworked Shift mode"

It also seems to me that before the layer was determined by the last button pressed. For example:
          - Layer 0 is used
          - Press and hold layer 1 button - layer 1 is used
          - Press and hold layer 2 button (layer 1 button also pressed!) - layer 2 is used