Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shift modifiers used very fast.

Hello Everyone from reWASD,

First of all, I want to thank you for the hard work you all did with this software. I have been using it since 2021 every day, and it is probably the best 25 euros I have ever invested.

My question is the follow :

I play a game called, Phantasy Start Online 2. This game has a shift modifier that works just like the ones from reWASD, but with a little difference.

The basics are the same, when you press the SHIFT button you enter in a back-palette state in which the actions you can use by using buttons like 'X' or 'Y' are the ones from the back-palette instead of being the ones from the regular palette. PSO2 is a very fast game, in a way you can see it like some kind of "Beat them all" MMO, that shares some similarities with games like Bayonetta or Nier Automata. So the usage of the shift modifier needs to be extremely fast.

The shift modifier that is used in PSO2, is used in the following way by most players. We press directly SHIFT+KEY, like a combo, and then we eventually kept SHIFT pressed if we are gonna keep using the back-palette.

The game has in top of that a thing called sub-palette, that most of the Mouse+Keyboard players set in their mouse additional buttons. By my side I use a reWASD shift modifier the set this actions in my controller. My problem with the regular shift modifiers of reWASD, is that if by a very almost imperceptible delay I press KEY+SHIFT instead of SHIFT+KEY, reWASD will not trigger the shift modifier action. The PSO2 shift modifier does trigger the right action in this kind of situations since it works like a shortcut combo that triggers a shift modifier state.

Is there any way to replicate this kind of behaviors with the most recent version of reWASD?