Shadow Ban

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shadow Ban

Has anyone else receive a shadow ban using REWASD? I have been playing with it for many months. I dont use rapid fire or anything like that, but out of the blue today I have been banned. I know that Activision were going to give warnings for Cronus and the like, that doesnt affect this does it.

If you are not using the reWASD DirectX Overlay, then reWASD is not injected into the game, and it is extremely unlikely that an anti-cheat can automatically ban a player.

If you have real proof that you have received a ban or shadowban for using reWASD - please send it to us.​

Comment

These shadowbans automaticly kick in when you rack up too many reports from other players. At this point your account will be under manual review (takes 5 working days usually). After that you will either be banned or shadowban will be lifted.

Already dealt with 3 myself while using rewasd. Always came out clean.

Comment

Hi all, I can confirm after 3 days the shadow ban was lifted. Must have been reported or something. But it is good to know that REWASD is not causing the Shadow Ban.

Comment

Another update. I got another shadow ban. 3 days later AGAIN the ban was lifted.

Comment

Don't numerous reports from other players cause the shadow ban?

Comment

Yes Shion I have a lot of friends in top of world Ranked and its normal

Comment