Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How to setup rapid fire without stopping?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to setup rapid fire without stopping?

Greetings,

I am completely new to ReWASD. I've tried watching the tutorial videos and some FAQ pages before posting here and to be frank, I quite simply don't understand a thing being explained (there are lots of terminology in the videos and FAQ that are I'm not familiar with and find to be opaque).

I need ReWASD to do exactly 1 thing without stopping until I tell it to... Press the [A] button on my Xbox controller; over, and over, and over, and over again.

Everything I've come across to try and understand how to do this in ReWASD has so far has done nothing but confuse me and despite multiple attempts, its not working for me.

Either I have to HOLD the [A] button, or it runs a singular "Press and let go" function without continuing... I need ReWASD to perform the same major function of the NES Advantage controller of the 1980's: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NES_Advantage

Wherein, you simply press the grey button over the big red [A] or [B] button and it will repeatedly press it over and over until you disable it. Despite the tutorials and FAQs, I cannot figure how to do this in ReWASD.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Context:

If providing my use-case makes it easier to understand, I'm wanting to use ReWASD in Final Fantasy IX for Steam to take advantage of the "Marcus/Eiko" bug, wherein you battle an endless stream of mobs to make Eiko overpowered later in the game when you recruit her.

Here is a video of what I'm trying to do in action (Please ignore the character movement in the early parts of the video, I do not require anything but rapid-fire presses of the [A] button):