Remapping a mouse doesn't work well

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Remapping a mouse doesn't work well

Edit: False alarm, I used Left/Right Mouse instead of Left/Right Mouse Click

Original post:
    I have the reWASD full pack and I've been using it for controllers for the past 2 years and everything is great with it! That being said, I'm now trying to remap a mouse and it behaves...strange:

First, I "mute" the mouse default behavior for the left click button. I'm then trying to force the left click's long-press/mouse-button-held to not do anything (None?), but instead it slowly moves the mouse cursor left as I keep the mouse button held. I tried assigning the long-press left click to something irrelevant such as the keyboard's "pause" or anything else, but it keeps on sliding the cursor left when I hold the left mouse button.

And since the mouse's default behavior is now muted, setting the left button as a standard left click now doesn't work.

I assigned double-clicking as the right button, and it more or less does that well enough, so that's good. I'm also trying to disable the right-click button, and I'm not sure how to do that.

The reason I'm doing all this is because I want to remap a Zeromouse's default behavior, but it doesn't work even with standard mice (tried a Microsoft, a Logitech, and a non-brand mouse, all behave the same.)

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by Gormoth1; 28.02.2023, 18:17.

Hey there!

Send us your config, please.

Comment

Hey strokel, thanks for replying

There is no config to speak of, all I do is pick the only connected mouse, which shows a silhouette of a mouse. then I choose the Left Button -> Mute -> Left click = Left click, Long Press = None.

That's it.​

Again, I tried assigning Long Press as the Pause kay or any other irrelevant key, which as mentioned - doesn't work.

Comment